2018 Auction – Meet Us At The Fair!

First UMC Lombard 28th Annual Auction 

Auction Update 6.21.18

Thank you to the many individuals and groups who have contributed to the auction’s success! 
Our profit is now nearing $22,000.  Let’s keep the number growing!  
 
There are still several summer and fall events which have space available.  Why not keep the good times rolling?!
Contact Susan Friend 630-309-0408 or Denise Karhoff King 630-379-6616 if you’d like to sign up!

 

Event Day Date Time Cost Host(s)
Church Ohana Luau Sat 7/21/2018 5 p.m. $28/person Friends & Moldenhauers
Food and fellowship with the spirit of aloha!  Rain date:  Sun., July 22 at 2:00 p.m.
Bag Toss Tournament Sat 7/28/2018 3:00 p.m. $20/person Corrough & Lohmans
Two person teams and spectators enjoy competition and tasty food!  Rain date:  Sun., July 29 at 2 p.m.
Ladies and Lanterns Tues 8/7/2018 7:00 p.m. $20/person Moldenhauer & Friend
Conversation and appetizers as you paint Mason jars to create a lantern.
Country Fair Quiz Night Sat 8/18/2018 6:30 p.m. $25/person Johnson & Haennicke
Burgers, hot dogs, treats, and trivia!  You play the game as a group, so don’t be shy!  You know lots of info!
BBQ and Fair Games Sun 8/26/2018 noon $10/adults Auction Concession Stand Crew
Pastor Luis under the dunk tank bucket $2/kids under 7
Ladies Night Sat 9/22/2018 6:30 p.m. $20/person Wolatz, Tews, Grzenia
Appetizers, desserts, sangria!
Oktoberfest Sun 9/23/2018 Noon $20/person Auction Committee
Sausage, German potato salad, cabbage, pretzel rolls, and tasty dessert.
Wine Tasting Sat 10/13/2018 6:30 p.m. $25/person Russell & Auction Committee
Conducted by Famous Liquors wine experts with appetizers!  Must have 30 sign up to conduct the event!
Please join us for a fun and refreshing evening!

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes